Posted by Bob Wicks on Jun 27, 2022
During the annual ‘Passing the Gavel’ Installation Dinner at the Hellenic Center on Thursday evening, Ipswich-Rowley Rotary installed its new President and Board of Directors for 2022-23.  In addition, several members were honored by the club for their exceptional service during the past year, as the club continued to overcome pandemic challenges.  
Receiving the gavel this year was President Ray Morley, who officially takes the reins on July 1.  Joining him on the new Board of Directors as club Officers are Ann Witzig, President-Elect; Ted Garside, Treasurer; Mary Foote-Hill, Secretary, Dr. Doug Shealy, Vice President - The Rotary Foundation; and seven Directors.  The Directors include Paula Bishop, Chris Davis, Diane Herth, Julie Nelson, Lisa Shanko, and Jay Stanbury.  Immediate Past President Clint Dalton also will serve one year as a Director.  A sixth Officer position, Vice President – Administration, remains temporarily open.    
Stepping down from the Board are Directors Bob Arsenault, Martha Mauser, and Cushing Titcomb.  President Clint Dalton thanked each of them for their service and awarded them a special memento to mark the occasion.  President Clint also recognized several members for their exceptional support and ‘service above self’ during the past year.  Teamwork and fellowship are the fuel that make our service efforts successful.  
A slide show of this event is being prepared and will appear shortly on our website.          
We invite you to join our new club leaders as we continue to improve lives in our communities and the world.  We will achieve more together than we can alone.  Contact information is available on our website home page. 
In the images below, Past District Governor Joan Arsenault installs President Ray Morley;
Joan then installs the Board of Directors present.  
In the images above, President Ray Morley delivers his opening address;
and out-going President Clint Dalton makes his closing remarks.