Posted by Bob Wicks on Aug 16, 2022
Photo Above:  Sr Leonore Coan, Ava Borgman, Gabriella Ramasci, Sage Woodward, Nell Woolfolk, Nathan Ewell, and Nat Pulsifer
Photo on Right:  Sr Leonore Coan, Aviana Gahm-Diaz, Mia Corcoran, Nat Pulsifer, and Madeleine Farris
Ipswich-Rowley Rotary offers annual scholarships in three forms, scholastic, camperships, and special needs.  Scholastic scholarships are awarded to deserving individuals from Ipswich and Rowley.  Camp and special need scholarships are granted to specific organizations offering summer youth programs to local residents.  
This year’s scholastic recipients from Ipswich are Ava Borgman, Mia Corcoran, Madeleine Farris, Aviana Gahm-Diaz, Gabriella Ramasci, and Nell Woolfolk.  The recipients from Rowley are Nathan Ewell and Sage Woodward.  Our congratulations and best wishes to each of these young scholars as they prepare to pursue the next phase in their education.  
Camp scholarships were presented to the following organizations.  Cuvilly Environmental Camp, represented by Executive Director Sr. Pat Rolinger; Mark Warner Martial Arts Academy, owner-operator Mark Warner; Ipswich Family YMCA, Executive Director Chris Bevilacqua; and the Trustees of Reservations, Director of the Crane Estate Peter Pinciaro.  The Ipswich Family Y scholarship is in addition to the Rotary club’s annual grant to Camp Cedar Mill in Rowley, in memory of Gerry Beauchamp.  
Windrush Farm, represented by Development Director Janet Nettman, also received scholarship funds to assist a child from either Ipswich or Rowley who could benefit from their equine assisted therapy programs. 
Ipswich-Rowley Rotary is in its 99th year of service to the community.  Please follow us as we celebrate this year and next by visiting our website at our new internet address:  Learn how you can help make Ipswich and Rowley a bit better. 
The recipients are surrounded by their families in the photos below.