Posted by Bob Wicks on Jul 03, 2021
On June 30, Ipswich-Rowley Rotary held its 98th Installation Dinner.  Clint Dalton, a second generation Rotarian, was installed as Club President for 2021-22 by District Governor Terry Curran.  Terry also installed the club Officers and Directors.
Other highlights included the presentation by co-President Cushing Titcomb of Rotary's 'Person of the Year' to pharmacist Alex Doyle.  Mr. Doyle was recognized for his life saving efforts to secure vaccines and protective equipment for residents and first responders.  Co-President Martha Mauser also inducted new member John Psiakis. 
Paul Harris Fellowships were awarded to Alex Doyle, President Clint Dalton, President Elect Ray Morley, and Assistant Governor Jim Stone.  Paul Harris was the founder of Rotary International, and the Paul Harris awards represent the Rotary spirit of exceptional ‘Service Above Self’.  Co-President Lisa Shanko then coordinated a series of club awards that recognized two out-going Directors and several other members for exceptional service. 
This year’s co-Presidents, Martha Mauser, Lisa Shanko, and Cushing Titcomb hosted the event, which featured our tradition of ‘Passing the Gavel’, a line-up of Past Presidents who sequentially passed the gavel along to new President Clint Dalton.  The outgoing Presidential team was honored by President Dalton for their strong leadership during the pandemic year.      
Despite the inclement weather, it was a gala evening at Ray Morley's Ipswich Inn.  For a captioned summary of the evening's highlights, view the annotated slide show by clicking HERE, or find the show in the Photo Albums section located in the left panel of our home page at  Note: To view the longer captions, click on the individual photos.